Hall of Distinction Nomination Deadline Announced

Arkansas Tech University is now accepting nominations for the Hall of Distinction. The Hall of Distinction is the highest honor Arkansas Tech can bestow upon its graduates.

The Hall of Distinction at Arkansas Tech University was established in 1964, as a means of honoring outstanding graduates of the university. The first members were inducted at Homecoming Ceremonies in 1965.

The categories are:

  • Distinguished Alumnus or Alumna
  • Distinguished Service Award
  • Distinguished Young Alumnus or Alumni
  • Distinguished Alumni Service
  • Distinction in Intercollegiate Athletics

Nominations remain active for three years, and a person can be nominated an unlimited number of times.

Currently, there are more than 100 members in the Hall of Distinction.  See the members.

The deadline to nominate individuals for the Arkansas Tech Hall of Distinction is Friday, Oct. 1.

Click here for the nomination form.  To find out more, contact the Alumni Office at 479-968-0424 or e-mail alumni@atu.edu