Franklin County Single Parent Scholarship Recipients Named


Seven individuals from Franklin County have been chosen to receive scholarships for the Spring 2011 semester.

Spring 2011 recipients are listed in alphabetical order by hometown:


Ozark: Debra Bono, Connie Melton, Whitney Morris, Wendi Robinson, Katherine Wells and Miranda Williamson

Charleston: Wimberly White

The Single Parent Scholarship Fund was established in 1990 modeled on successful incentive scholarship funds in two northwest Arkansas counties. The goal of the single parent scholarship fund is to assist single parents to complete their post secondary education in preparation for skilled employment.

Pictured (L-R): Alice Wood, Franklin County Single Parent Scholarship Board Member, Wimberly White, Katherine Wells, Connie Melton, Wendi Robinson, Whitney Morris, Miranda Williamson, and Dr. Jo Alice Blondin, Chairman of the Franklin County Single Parent Scholarship Board.  Not pictured, Debra Bono.