Foundations and Futures Re-Scheduled for Oct. 16

ATU Hall of Distinction Inductees 2020
Photographed (from left-to-right): John Ed Chambers III, Benny Harris and Dr. Rose Clarke Nanyonga

Arkansas Tech University has re-scheduled “Foundations and Futures: A Celebration of ATU Scholarship and Distinction” for Friday, Oct. 16, 2020.

The scholarship dinner and ATU Hall of Distinction induction event was originally planned for April 17, 2020. It was postponed due to the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic.

John Ed Chambers III of Danville, Benny Harris of Russellville and Dr. Rose Clarke Nanyonga of Kampala, Uganda, are ATU’s 2020 Hall of Distinction inductees. Selection for the ATU Hall of Distinction is the highest honor the university may bestow upon an individual.

Ticket information for Foundations and Futures will be shared in the coming weeks at

For more information, call (479) 968-0400.