Faculty Members to Display Musical Talent Sept. 22

Dr. Sean Reed Trombone
Dr. Sean Reed, associate professor of music, is among the Arkansas Tech University music faculty members who regularly appear as performers.

The Arkansas Tech University Department of Music will host a performance showcase for its faculty members on Thursday, Sept. 22.

The concert will begin at 7:30 p.m. in Witherspoon Auditorium, 407 West Q Street in Russellville. Admission will be free and open to the public.

Vocalists Dr. Barbara Clements (soprano) and Dr. Jon Clements (baritone) as well as instrumentalists Dr. Nicholas del Grazia (clarinet), Evan Mino (horn), Philip Parker (vibraphone), Dr. TJ Perry (trumpet), Dr. Sean Reed (trombone), Dr. Phoebe Robertson (flute), Dr. Timothy Smith (piano) and Dr. Mary J. Trotter (piano) are scheduled to perform.

Visit www.atu.edu/calendar to learn about additional upcoming performances presented by the ATU Department of Music.

Call (479) 968-0368 or visit www.atu.edu/music to learn more about the ATU Department of Music.