Commencement Weekend at Arkansas Tech

Arkansas Tech will host commencement for students in the Graduate College at 7 p.m. on Friday. On Saturday, undergraduate students from the Russellville campus will be honored during two ceremonies. Students graduating from the College of Applied Sciences and the College of Arts and Humanities will be recognized during the 10 a.m. ceremony. Students from the College of Business, the College of Education, the College of Natural and Health Sciences, the College of Professional Studies and Community Outreach and students earning associate degrees will be honored during the 2 p.m. ceremony. The final ceremony Saturday will be for students graduating from the Arkansas Tech-Ozark Campus, and that ceremony will begin at 5:30 p.m. Prior to each of the four ceremonies, students will be able to record messages of thanks for those who’ve made an impact in their collegiate career.  Read more about that. will also be live tweeting commencement ceremonies on Twitter using the hashtag #atugrad.  Students, faculty and staff are encouraged to share their commencement stories and photos as well. During the 10 a.m. ceremony, Terry Tucker Rothwell, Ben Rothwell and Jim Murphy will be inducted into the Arkansas Tech University Hall of Distinction.  Selection for the Hall of Distinction is the highest honor the university can bestow upon an individual. Read more about the 2013 Hall of Distinction inductees. Also during the 10 a.m. ceremony, Michael Lamoureux will be named a Presidential Fellow, Arkansas Tech will honor its 2013 Young Award and Crabaugh Award winners and the winners of the most outstanding senior student-athlete awards will be recognized. Be sure to log back on for more on commencement.