Main content
Home Archived News Commencement Weekend at Arkansas Tech

Commencement Weekend at Arkansas Tech

Image of

Arkansas Tech hosted commencement for students in the Graduate College Friday evening. See photos from commencement. On Saturday, undergraduate students from the Russellville campus were honored during two ceremonies. Students graduating from the College of Applied Sciences and the College of Arts and Humanities were recognized during the 10 a.m. ceremony. See photos from commencement. During the 10 a.m. ceremony, Terry Tucker Rothwell, Ben Rothwell and Jim Murphy were inducted into the Arkansas Tech University Hall of Distinction.  Selection for the Hall of Distinction is the highest honor the university can bestow upon an individual. Read more about the 2013 Hall of Distinction inductees. Also during the 10 a.m. ceremony, Michael Lamoureux was named a Presidential Fellow, Arkansas Tech honored its 2013 Young Award and Crabaugh Award winners and the winners of the most outstanding senior student-athlete awards were recognized. Students from the College of Business, the College of Education, the College of Natural and Health Sciences, the College of Professional Studies and Community Outreach and students earning associate degrees were honored during the 2 p.m. ceremony. See photos from commencement. The final ceremony Saturday was for students graduating from the Arkansas Tech-Ozark Campus. Be sure to log back on for more on commencement.