Commencement Set for May 8-9

Arkansas Tech University will honor the Class of 2015 with four graduation ceremonies May 8-9 at John E. Tucker Coliseum in Russellville. Graduates from the Graduate College will take part in a ceremony at 7 p.m. on Friday, May 8. The 10 a.m. ceremony on Saturday, May 9 will include graduates from the College of Arts and Humanities, the College of Business and the College of Education. Participants in the 2 p.m. ceremony on May 9 will feature graduates from the College of Engineering and Applied Sciences, the College of Natural and Health Sciences, the College of Professional Studies and Community Outreach and those earning an associate degree. The final commencement ceremony of the weekend will be for students from Arkansas Tech-Ozark Campus. Their graduation will begin at 5:30 p.m. on May 9. The 10 a.m. ceremony will include the induction of Dr. Richard Cohoon of Russellville, Shirley Drewry Dodd of Russellville and John Gross of El Dorado into the Arkansas Tech Hall of Distinction. Cohoon will enter under the Distinguished Service category for non-alumni, while Dodd will be inducted under the Distinguished Alumni Service category. Gross will be inducted under the Distinction in Intercollegiate Athletics category. Selection for the Arkansas Tech Hall of Distinction is the highest honor the university may bestow upon an individual. For more information about Arkansas Tech commencement, contact the Tech Registrar’s Office at (479) 968-0272 or visit their website.