College of Business Hosts Awards Program

Business students and faculty members at Arkansas Tech University were honored for their excellence during the 2017-18 academic year at the 29th annual ATU College of Business Awards Program on April 19 in Chambers Cafeteria West Dining Room.

Dr. Lisa Toms, dean of the ATU College of Business, served as master of ceremonies.

Additional members of the business faculty assisted in the presentation of awards.

Winners of the college’s top awards included:

National Business Education Award
BriAnna Riley

College of Business Ambassador Award
Brittnee McKeown

Gary K. Burris Outstanding Accounting Scholar
Jordyn Pulliam

Robert A. Young Outstanding Business Award
Luis Campos Alcocer

Joseph L. Moore Outstanding Economics Award
Kaitlyn Tran

Outstanding Business Data Analytics Student
Mariah Campbell

College of Business Leadership Award
Ben Holloway (photographed)

Excellence in Service Award
Dr. Loretta Cochran

Excellence in Research Award
Dr. Efosa Idemudia

Excellence in Teaching Award
Dr. Peng Huang

View more photographs from the 2018 ATU College of Business Awards Program.