College of Business Honors Students, Faculty

Business students and faculty members at Arkansas Tech University were recognized for their excellence during the 2018-19 academic year at the 30th annual ATU College of Business Awards Program on April 25.

Dr. Lisa Toms, dean of the ATU College of Business, served as master of ceremonies.

Additional members of the business faculty assisted in the presentation of awards.

Winners of the college’s top awards included:

National Business Education Award
Madison Vigil

Gary K. Burris Outstanding Accounting Scholar
Corbin Harvell

Robert A. Young Outstanding Business Award
Kaylee Lawrence

Joseph L. Moore Outstanding Economics Award
Rebecca Henderson

Kim Troboy Outstanding Business Data Analytics Student
Megan Ruth Tucker

Academic Excellence 4.0 GPA Awards
Philip Gottsponer
Corbin Harvell
Kaylee Lawrence
Andrew Smith

College of Business Ambassador Award
Philip Gottsponer

College of Business Leadership Award
Sara King

Friends of the College Award
LeMoyne and Jawanda Smith

Excellence in Service Award
Dr. Debra Hunter, associate professor of accounting (photographed, left)

Excellence in Research Award
Dr. Kevin Mason, professor of marketing (photographed, middle)

Excellence in Teaching Award
Tracy Johnston, instructor of accounting (photographed, right)

View more photos from the awards banquet.