Chance to Learn More About Alpha Sigma Tau

Alpha Sigma Tau is re-colonizing its Beta Rho chapter at Arkansas Tech in fall 2013. The sorority has been absent from Arkansas Tech for almost 30 years. With the addition of Alpha Sigma Tau, Arkansas Tech is now home to four National Panhellenic Conference sororities. Arkansas Tech also has active chapters of Delta Zeta, Phi Mu and Zeta Tau Alpha on its campus for female students who wish to participate in Greek life. Alpha Sigma Tau was founded on Nov. 4, 1899, at Eastern Michigan University in Ypsilanti, Mich. According to a statement from the sorority, the purpose of Alpha Sigma Tau “is to promote the ethical, cultural and social development of its members.” For more information about Alpha Sigma Tau, visit For more information about Greek life at Arkansas Tech, visit