2019 ATU Adult Education faculty

ATU-Ozark’s Adult Education Announces Partnership with Franklin County District Court Judge

The Arkansas Tech University-Ozark Campus Franklin County Adult Education Center is proud to announce a partnership with Franklin County Judge Christopher Brockett. The development of this partnership is assuredly changing people’s lives.
Arkansas Tech University Logo

Important Travel Advisory from COVID-19 Task Force

As spring break approaches, students and employees are reminded of the importance of following guidance issued by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), state and federal governments and the Arkansas...
Dr. Sheila Jacobs

ATU-Ozark’s Jacobs to Speak at Regional Conference

Dr. Sheila Jacobs, chief academic officer at Arkansas Tech University-Ozark Campus, has been selected to present her dissertation to the Mid-South Educational Research Association (MSERA). Jacobs will offer...

Rockline Industries / Arkansas Tech Career Center Line Learning Platform & Partnership Announcement Event

Background Brief When: October 11, 2019, 11:30 am Where: Rockline Industries Russellville Wet Wipes Production facility (500 Industrial Blvd, Russellville, AR 72802)
ATU-Ozark Student Services Conference Center

Spring 2020 Chancellor’s List, Honor Roll at ATU-Ozark

Arkansas Tech University-Ozark Campus has announced the Chancellor’s List and Honor Roll for the spring 2020 semester. The Arkansas Tech-Ozark Campus Chancellor’s List recognizes students who complete a semester...
Icy Tree Branch

ATU Inclement Weather Procedures: Feb. 11, 2021

Arkansas Tech University will operate under the following procedures due to inclement weather in the region on Thursday, Feb. 11. The physical ATU campuses in Russellville and Ozark as well...

Ms. Sheila Jacobs Named ATU-Ozark Chief Academic Officer

Ms. Sheila Jacobs will begin duties as the Chief Academic Officer at Arkansas Tech University-Ozark Campus on July 1, 2019. Jacobs is a first...

ATU-Ozark Adult Education Installs new SNAP Employment and Training Coordinator

Sherry Hesson has been selected to serve as the coordinator for Franklin, Logan and Johnson County’s SNAP Employment and Training program (SNAP E&T).  SNAP E&T can help SNAP participants gain...
Dr. Kelley Todd

Todd Accepts Leadership of Business Technology

Dr. Kelley Todd took office as chair of the Arkansas Tech University-Ozark Campus business technology program at the beginning of the fall 2020 semester. Todd came to ATU-Ozark...
Rothwell Hall ATU

April 16 Last Day to Drop Full-Term Spring Classes

Friday, April 16, is the last day Arkansas Tech University students may withdraw from courses or change from credit to audit for full-term 2021 spring semester courses. Students must...