1993 National Champions ATU

Brightest of All: A Film About ATU’s National Champions

In 2016, Arkansas Tech University produced a documentary film in celebration of the induction of its 1992 and 1993 NAIA national championship women's basketball teams into the Arkansas Sports Hall of Fame....
Great American Conference Logo

Remainder of 2019-20 Athletics Season Suspended

The Great American Conference Council of Presidents announced an indefinite suspension of the conference's athletic competitions for the remainder of the 2019-20 academic year effective immediately on Thursday, March 12.
Wonder Boys Basketball Reunion 1-18-2020

Twenty-Five Years Later: The 1994-95 Wonder Boys

Adversity presents each of us with two options: relent and concede it was not meant to be, or fight on and find a way to finish the job.
Golden Suns Tennis Team 2020

Golden Suns Tennis Wins Season Finale

One win and two losses during the final days of the pandemic-shortened 2020 tennis season left Arkansas Tech University with a final overall record of 6-6. Northwest Missouri...
Jacqueline Klemm

Golden Suns Finish Fifth in Final Event of 2019-20

Arkansas Tech University concluded its pandemic-shortened 2019-20 women's golf season by finishing fifth in the Diffee Ford Lincoln Invitational at Kickingbird Golf Course in Edmond, Okla., on Monday and Tuesday.
Chad Kline

Kline Will Not Return as Head Men’s Basketball Coach

Chad Kline, head men's basketball coach at Arkansas Tech University, will not return for the 2020-21 season. Kline was named the 22nd head coach in ATU men's basketball...
Golden Suns Softball

Golden Suns Softball Wins Final Series of 2020

Arkansas Tech University concluded its 2020 softball season by winning a Great American Conference series against East Central University on Friday and Saturday in Ada, Okla. The Golden Suns...
Wonder Boys High Five File Photo

Wonder Boys Baseball Closes Strong

Arkansas Tech University played its best baseball of the truncated 2020 season at the end. The Wonder Boys won five of their final six games to finish 10-12...
Kaley Shipman 3-7-2020

Golden Suns’ Season Ends in GAC Tournament

It was simply the University of Arkansas-Monticello's night in every phase of the game from the very beginning. The Cotton Blossoms rolled past Arkansas Tech University 72-57 in...
Dave Wilbers 3-5-2020

Golden Suns Survive and Advance 74-72

Arkansas Tech University's Bartlesville magic will continue for at least one more game. The Golden Suns defeated Harding University 74-72 in the first round of the Great American...