Main content
Home Archived News Bullock Recognized With Faculty Award

Bullock Recognized With Faculty Award

Image of

Dr. Daniel Bullock is the 2012 recipient of the Arkansas Tech University Faculty Award of Excellence for scholarship and creative activity.  

Dr. Robert C. Brown (photographed, left), Arkansas Tech president, presented Bullock with his award during spring commencement ceremonies at John E. Tucker Coliseum in Russellville on May 12.

Bullock (photographed, right) is an alumnus of Arkansas Tech. He earned a Bachelor of Science degree in physics in 1997.

After he earned a Master of Science degree in applied physics (2000) and Doctor of Philosophy degree in physics (2001) from the University of Arkansas, Bullock returned home to Russellville as a member of the Arkansas Tech faculty in 2003.

Bullock focused his teaching efforts in physics for more than six years. In 2010, he became a member of the Department of Electrical Engineering. He holds the rank of associate professor of electrical engineering.

Bullock has published more than 20 scholarly papers and received more than 30 research grants during his academic career. He serves on the faculty senate, the university assessment committee, the university strategic planning committee, the university assessment committee and the faculty athletic committee at Arkansas Tech.

The Arkansas Tech Faculty Awards of Excellence were established in 1996. To be eligible, a faculty member must be tenured and hold the current rank of associate professor or professor.

Click here to learn more about the Arkansas Tech Department of Electrical Engineering.