Bowen, Four Alumni Named to Arkansas 250

Five members of the Arkansas Tech University community have been selected for inclusion in the 2018 edition of the Arkansas 250, a list of influencers and newsmakers compiled by Arkansas Business Publishing Group.

ATU’s representatives include Dr. Robin E. Bowen (photographed), who has served as Arkansas Tech University president since 2014.

Enrollment at ATU has grown to 12,101 students and the institution has maintained its position as the statewide leader in social mobility and recruiting Arkansans who wish to study science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) under Bowen’s leadership.

In addition, the graduation rate at ATU has increased from 35 percent in 2015-16 to 41 percent in 2017-18.

Bowen is joined in the Arkansas 250 by the following Arkansas Tech alumni:

  • J.R. Davis, director of communications and spokesperson, Office of Gov. Asa Hutchinson
  • Kyle D. Parker, chief executive officer and president, Arkansas Colleges of Health Education
  • Jim Smith, founding partner, Smith Hurst
  • Randy Zook, president and chief executive officer, Arkansas State Chamber of Commerce