Bean Earns Statewide Education Honor

Arkansas Tech University’s Dr. Linda Bean is the 2017 Arkansas Association of Career and Technical Education (ACTE) post-secondary teacher of the year.

Bean received the award during the Arkansas ACTE Conference, which began on Sunday, July 30, in Hot Springs.

A member of the ATU faculty since 2000, Bean serves as associate dean for the ATU College of Education and holds the faculty rank of professor of business. She is a two-time ATU Faculty Award of Excellence winner as the 2007 recipient in the teaching category and the 2009 recipient in the service category.

Bean holds a bachelor’s degree from Arkansas Tech University, a master’s degree from the University of Central Arkansas and a Doctor of Education degree from Oklahoma State University.