Main content
Home Archived News Award Winners

Award Winners

Image of

Students from Arkansas Tech University – Ozark Campus recently participated in state competitions which led to numerous awards.

Students attending the Arkansas Licensed Practical Nursing Association in Searcy won in the following categories: 



Basic Nursing Skills

Reagan Phillips of Clarksville - 2nd Place

Job Interview

Jessica Reeves of Lavaca - 2nd Place


Megan Pettigrew of Paris - 3rd Place


Melinda Arnold of Van Buren - 3rd Place

T-shirt Contest

Junior class - 3rd place 

Students competing at the state Phi Beta Lambda competitions in Little Rock won in the following categories: 

Computer Concepts

Dee Crowley - 5th Place

Desktop Publishing

Katie Brown of London - 5th Place

Dee Crowley of Ozark - 5th Place

Public Speaking

Dawn Smith of Ozark - 4th Place 

Students competing in SkillsUSA in Hot Springs won in the following categories: 

Auto Parts Specialist

Jared Clare of Ozark - Gold

Kou Lee of Fort Smith - Silver

Heath Lind of Clarksville - Bronze

Auto Refinishing Technology

Michael Barham of Ozark - Gold

Collision Repair Technology

Brian White of Alma - Gold

Computer Programming II

Cody France of Greenwood - Silver


Nicole Brown of Van Buren - Silver

Tasha Hall of Clarksville - Bronze

Electronics Technology

Justin Yates of Ozark - Gold

William Torix of Ozark - Silver


Ben Fox of Scranton - Gold

Anthony Davis of Ozark - Bronze

Job Interview

Elisa Floyd of Ozark - Silver

Katie Moore of Branch - Bronze

Pipe Welding

Zac Taylor of Booneville - Gold   

Prepared Speech

Jodi Sewell of Scranton - Gold

Technical Computer Applications

Mathew Pipkins of Hartman - Gold

Pamela Bontemps of Fort Smith - Silver

Kelly Cline of Ozark - Bronze

Web Design

Renee Harris of Scranton - Silver

Amanda Drum of Clarksville - Silver

Welding Fabrication

Richard Doom of Paris - Bronze

Michael Smith of Ozark - Bronze

Donald Walls of Magazine - Bronze