ATU to Host Spring Commencement May 5-7

ATU Commencement File Photo Wide Shot

Arkansas Tech University will confer approximately 1,900 academic credentials during four spring 2022 graduation ceremonies May 5-7 at John E. Tucker Coliseum in Russellville.

ATU-Ozark Campus will conduct its graduation ceremony at 7 p.m. on Thursday, May 5.

Arkansas Tech will host a commencement ceremony for its Graduate College, College of Business and College of Education at 7 p.m. on Friday, May 6.

The 10 a.m. Saturday, May 7, commencement will feature graduates from the College of Arts and Humanities and the University College.

Graduates from the College of Engineering and Applied Sciences and the College of Natural and Health Sciences and will walk in a 2 p.m. ceremony on Saturday, May 7.

The 10 a.m. Saturday ceremony will include the induction of ATU alumni Steve Fryer of Cathedral City, Calif., Andrea Lea of Russellville and Dr. Andrew Mason of Tokyo, Japan, into the ATU Hall of Distinction.

Arkansas Tech will recognize its most outstanding seniors — Alfred J. Crabaugh Award winner Parker Benton of Quitman, Margaret Young Award winner Kaitlyn Wright of Camden and Jill Lestage Brown Service Leadership Award winner Glendon VanSandt of Kansas, Okla. — during the 2 p.m. Saturday ceremony.

Winners of the 2022 ATU Faculty Award of Excellence will be announced during spring commencement ceremonies.

For more information about Arkansas Tech commencement, contact the ATU Office of the Registrar at (479) 968-0272 or visit