ATU Students Earn Competitive, Statewide Scholarships

ATU ARPA Scholarship Recipients 2022
Photographed (from left-to-right) Faith Johnson, Anna Cobb and Samantha Thiele.

Three Arkansas Tech University recreation and park administration students have been selected to receive scholarships from a statewide professional organization.

Senior Anna Cobb of Sheridan, senior Faith Johnson of London and junior Samantha Thiele of Rogers earned a 2022 Arkansas Recreation and Park Association scholarship through a competitive process. All three are pursuing ATU’s Bachelor of Science degree in recreation and park administration with an emphasis in therapeutic recreation.

They were announced as scholarship recipients during the 2022 Arkansas Recreation and Parks Association Conference in Little Rock.

Learn more about the ATU recreation and park administration program at