ATU Recognizes Spring 2020 Tradition Keepers

Arkansas Tech University Flag

Eleven Arkansas Tech University spring 2020 graduates earned the Tradition Keeper designation.

They are:

  • Kristina Asencio of Springdale
  • Danielle Duggan of De Queen
  • Mackenzie Oliver of Van Buren
  • Lorrel Passmore of Huntington
  • Samantha Rendon of Charleston
  • Brianna Robinson of Jacksonville
  • Bailey Tyler of Alma
  • Madeline Spanel of Heber Springs
  • Mia Washington of Alexander
  • Alexus Yarbrough of Spring, Texas
  • Payton Youngblood of Green Forest

The Tradition Keeper program recognizes students who demonstrate extraordinary campus involvement while completing their degrees at Arkansas Tech.

Tradition Keeper activities include having a photo made with campus ambassador Jerry the Bulldog, attending athletics events, participating in a campus blood drive, attending a career fair and many others.

Documentation of each tradition upheld is made through the “Arkansas Tech Traditions” app, which is available for download at the App Store and Google Play.

Learn more about the Tradition Keeper program at