ATU-Ozark Awarded Grant from Arkansas Motor Vehicle Commission

The Arkansas Tech University-Ozark Campus received a grant from the Arkansas Motor Vehicle Commission earlier this year and was officially awarded at the Arkansas State Capitol this month.

The Arkansas Motor Vehicle Commission granted approximately $150,000.00 to twenty-six first time recipient schools. ATU-Ozark received $12,989.00.

Automotive Service Technology program chair, Bobby Sewell, along with instructor Gary Donberger, Stacie Harden, Fiscal Support Analyst, Laurie Fiorello, Chief Fiscal Officer, and Chancellor Bruce Sikes, attended the ceremony in the Governor’s Reception Room.

“Student success is one of our top priorities at ATU-Ozark Campus. This equipment will support curriculum that trains students graduating and entering the workforce with hands-on updated automotive computer diagnostic training skills,” stated Stacie Harden.

The university is in the process of purchasing an Engine Performance Trainer with courseware, which will be used by the Automotive Service Technology program, Collision Repair program, and Air Conditioning and Refrigeration program.
For more information on ATU-Ozark, please visit