ATU Earns Honor for Civic Engagement Efforts

Arkansas Tech University has become the first institution in Arkansas certified as a Voter Friendly Campus.

Created in 2016, the Voter Friendly Campus initiative is the result of a partnership between the Campus Vote Project and professional organization NASPA, Student Affairs Professionals in Higher Education.

NASPA announced on Wednesday, Feb. 27, that ATU is one of 123 campuses in 31 states that have earned the Voter Friendly Campus designation for the 2018-19 cycle.

According to information from the sponsoring organizations, the goal of the Voter Friendly Campus program is “to help institutions develop plans to coordinate administrators, faculty and student organizations in civic and electoral engagement.”

Learn more about the Voter Friendly Campus designation.