ATU 2018 Faculty Awards of Excellence

Three members of the Arkansas Tech University faculty have been recognized for their contributions to the campus community with a 2018 Faculty Award of Excellence.

Dr. Erin Clair, associate professor of English, is the 2018 Arkansas Tech Faculty Award of Excellence winner in the teaching category.

Neal Harrington, professor of art, won the 2018 Arkansas Tech Faculty Award of Excellence in the scholarship and creative activity category.

Dr. Loretta Cochran, associate professor of management, received the 2018 Arkansas Tech Faculty Award of Excellence in the service category.

The Arkansas Tech Faculty Awards of Excellence were founded in 1996. To be eligible, a faculty member must be tenured and hold the current rank of associate professor or professor.

The 2018 recipients were announced during spring commencement ceremonies at Arkansas Tech on May 11-12.

Clair has served on the Arkansas Tech faculty since 2010. She holds a Bachelor of Arts degree from Case Western Reserve University and a Master of Arts degree from Texas State University. She earned her Doctor of Philosophy degree from the University of Missouri.

Harrington joined the Arkansas Tech faculty in 2005. He received his Bachelor of Fine Arts degree at the University of South Dakota and his Master of Fine Arts degree from Wichita State University.

Cochran became an Arkansas Tech faculty member in 2003. She earned her Bachelor of Science degree from Erskine College. Her Master of Science and Doctor of Philosophy degrees were obtained at Clemson University.