Tennis Suns Win Three Consecutive Matches

Arkansas Tech University went 3-0 in non-conference women’s tennis matches over the past week.

The Golden Suns (5-1) will begin Great American Conference play for the 2018 season when they face Southern Nazarene University for a 1 p.m. match in Bethany, Okla., on Thursday, March 15.

Arkansas Tech 4, University of Arkansas-Pine Bluff 0
Tuesday, Feb. 27 @ Russellville

Alejandra Sanchez/Haeleigh Long (ATU) def. Amira Ali/Taylor Shaw (UAPB) 6-2
Katie Harris/Julia Schoch (ATU) def. Kaitlyn Hapke/Ana Padilla (UAPB) 6-0
Kami Ward/Annabel Rowlands (ATU) def. No Player/No Player1 (UAPB), by default

Julia Schoch (ATU) vs. Taylor Shaw (UAPB) 6-2, 3-1, unfinished
Megan Bell (ATU) vs. Ana Padilla (UAPB) 6-0, 3-1, unfinished
Katie Harris (ATU) def. Amira Ali (UAPB) 6-0, 6-0
Haeleigh Long (ATU) def. Kaitlyn Hapke (UAPB) 6-0, 6-0
Alejandra Sanchez (ATU) vs. K. Howard (UAPB) 6-0, 4-0, unfinished
Annabel Rowlands (ATU) def. No Player (UAPB), by default

Arkansas Tech 9, Ouachita Baptist 0
Thursday, March 1 @ Russellville

Katharina Drebka/Teresa Sanchez (ATU) def. Mallory Tabler/Kendra Dinsmore (OUA) 8-4
Annabel Rowlands/Kami Ward (ATU) def. Claire Phillips/Shirley Hernandez (OUA) 8-0
Alejandra Sanchez/Katie Harris (ATU) def. Katie Stanage/Torey Harrison (OUA) 8-2

Katharina Drebka (ATU) def. Mallory Tabler (OUA) 6-2, 6-3
Teresa Sanchez (ATU) def. Kendra Dinsmore (OUA) 6-2, 6-0
Julia Schoch (ATU) def. Claire Phillips (OUA) 6-1, 6-0
Kami Ward (ATU) def. Shirley Hernandez (OUA) 6-0, 6-0
Annabel Rowlands (ATU) def. Katie Stanage (OUA) 6-0, 6-0
Megan Bell (ATU) def. Torey Harrison (OUA) 6-0, 6-0

Arkansas Tech 6, Henderson State 3
Tuesday, March 6 @ Arkadelphia

Annie Shannon/Sydnee Parker (HSU) def. Katharina Drebka/Teresa Sanchez (ATU) 8-4
Annabel Rowlands/Kami Ward (ATU) def. Thea Minor/Mariah Bartlett (HSU) 8-6
Lorraine Banimataku/Lorish Puluspene (HSU) def. Alejandra Sanchez/Katie Harris (ATU) 8-6

Katharina Drebka (ATU) def. Annie Shannon (HSU) 3-0, retired
Teresa Sanchez (ATU) def. Thea Minor (HSU) 6-0, 6-4
Julia Schoch (ATU) def. Sydnee Parker (HSU) 6-4, 4-6, 6-3
Lorraine Banimataku (HSU) def. Kami Ward (ATU) 7-5, 6-4
Annabel Rowlands (ATU) def. Mariah Bartlett (HSU) 6-2, 6-2
Megan Bell (ATU) def. Lorish Puluspene (HSU) 6-1, 2-6, 6-3

Speak Your Mind