ATCC Names Students of the Year

Arkansas Tech Career Center honored its 2017-18 students of the year during a ceremony on Tuesday, April 24.

ATCC is located behind Russellville High School with satellite locations in Clarksville, Danville and Paris. The centers are operated by Arkansas Tech-Ozark Campus.

The ATCC location in Russellville serves high school students from Atkins, Clarksville, Danville, Dardanelle, Dover, Hector, Lamar, Pottsville, Russellville, Western Yell County and Two Rivers.

For fall 2017, there were approximately 760 students enrolled through ATCC.

Below is a list of the winners by discipline:

  • Auto Service, Joseph Fryar
  • Automation Systems, Michael Huggins
  • Automation Systems Paris, Justin Evans
  • Computer Engineering, Edward Hicks
  • Construction Tech, Ethan Mitchell
  • Cosmetology, Susana Torres Lucero
  • Criminal Justice, Zariya Williams
  • Criminal Justice Clarksville, Sydney Whitkanack
  • Culinary Arts, Tatiana Ramirez
  • Emergency Medical Technician, Bradley Judkins
  • Health Science, Jaquline Thomas
  • Health Science, Dayem Barrera Garcia
  • Health Science Danville, Baily Phillips
  • Health Science Clarksville, Kaylea Green
  • Health Science Paris, Rebecca Garner
  • Mobile Apps, Aaron Garner
  • Welding, Ethan Bryant

Learn more about Arkansas Tech Career Center.