Arkansas Tech SAB Sets Executive Board for 2020-21

ATU SAB Executive Board 2020-21
Photographed: (top row, from left) Arianna Woodard, Sarah Smith, Alex Cisco; (bottom row, from left) Nathan Gachot, Destiny Harris and LaBrian Phillips Jr.

Six Arkansas Tech University students have been selected to serve in leadership positions for the ATU Student Activities Board (SAB) during the 2020-21 academic year.

According to its web site, ATU SAB’s mission is to “respond to the interests of the student body in order to enhance the college experience and grow the campus community through offering engaging and inclusive programs.”

These students, listed with their hometowns, classifications and major fields of study, will be charged with helping fulfill that mission in 2020-21:

Arianna Woodard of Alma
Elementary Education

Vice President
Sarah Smith of Rogers
Vocal Music Education

Daytime Events Chair
Alex Cisco of Green Forest
Political Science and International Studies

Nighttime Events Chair
Nathan Gachot of Heber Springs
Hospitality Administration

Spirit Events Chair
Destiny Harris of Little Rock
Rehabilitation Science

Signature Events Chair
LaBrian Phillips Jr. of Little Rock
Hospitality Administration