Andrade Receives $1,000 Scholarship

Arkansas Tech University-Ozark Campus student Laura Andrade of Dardanelle has earned a $1,000 Jon H. Poteat Scholarship from the National Technical Honor Society.

Andrade is a student in the ATU-Ozark occupational therapy assistant program. She is one of 225 NTHS members from around the United States selected for the scholarship in 2018.

More than 4,350 schools and colleges are affiliated with the NTHS. Since its founding in 1984, it has awarded over $1.7 million in scholarships to career and technical education students nationwide.

NTHS works in partnership with national student leadership organizations to promote educational excellence and award scholarships to career and technical education students. These include Business Professionals of America (BPA), Distributive Education Clubs of America (DECA/DEX), Family Career and Community Leaders of America (FCCLA), Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA/PBL), Health Occupational Students of America (HOSA) and SkillsUSA.