Adjunct Faculty Prepare for Academic Year

Members of the Arkansas Tech adjunct faculty met Tuesday evening to prepare for the upcoming academic year. The group met at the Lake Point Conference Center for dinner and the opportunity to interact with other adjuncts and their respective department chairs. During the meeting, Dr. Robin E. Bowen, president of Arkansas Tech, thanked the adjunct faculty for their service to the university. The adjunct faculty also selected four of their peers to serve on the Faculty Senate Ad Hoc Committee on Adjunct Support. The committee is designed to enhance the adjunct experience at Arkansas Tech. The following individuals were chosen to serve for the 2014-15 academic year:

  • Cynthia Callahan – Physical Science
  • Dona Ogle – English and World Languages
  • Michael Stoker – Art
  • Susan Hastings-Bishop – Parks, Recreation and Hospitality