Main content
Home Archived News 2019 Top Senior Award Winners Announced

2019 Top Senior Award Winners Announced

Image of

Arkansas Tech University President Dr. Robin E. Bowen announced the winners of the institution’s top three undergraduate senior awards for 2019 during a reception at Lake Point Conference Center in Russellville on Tuesday, April 30.

The winners are:

Brooklyn Woodworth of Harrison (right), Margaret Young Award (most outstanding senior female); Jayson Simmons of Jacksonville (middle), Alfred J. Crabaugh Award (most outstanding senior male); and Sydney Stone of Clarksville (left), Jill Lestage Brown Service Leadership Award.

Read feature stories and view video profiles for all three award winners:

All three top senior award winners will be recognized during ATU spring commencement ceremonies at John E. Tucker Coliseum on Saturday, May 11.

Arkansas Tech’s 40 representatives in the 2019 edition of Who’s Who at ATU were also recognized during Tuesday’s reception at Lake Point Conference Center.

They are:

  • Maliha Aniqa, senior, Russellville, biomedical sciences; daughter of Sabrina Anwar and Anwar Bhuiyan.
  • Bailey Bunch, junior, Mena, health and physical education; daughter of Laura and Joe Bunch.
  • Charley Jo Chesney, senior, Lonoke, mathematics and economics and finance; daughter of Melisa and Glenn Chesney.
  • Mason Cline, senior, Springdale, psychology; son of Tami and Murry Cline.
  • Aaron Collier, senior, Charleston, biomedical sciences; son of Anita and Terry Collier.
  • Carly Copeland, senior, Lamar, elementary education; daughter of Donna and Jody Copeland.
  • Alysha Daley, graduate student, Council Bluffs, Iowa, college student personnel; daughter of Denise Daley-Dix.
  • Morgan Davis, senior, Paris, business education; daughter of Rhonda and Jason Davis.
  • Marisa Drevenak, senior, St. Louis, Mo., biomedical sciences; daughter of Michele and John Drevenak.
  • Allison Edwards, senior, Perryville, political science, criminal justice and broadcast journalism; daughter of Leslie and Allen Edwards.
  • Kekeli Eklou, senior, Libreville, Gabon, business data analytics; daughter of Tele Eklou and Kodjovi Eklou.
  • Caleb Eubanks, graduate student, Wilmar, college student personnel; son of Janine and Darren Eubanks.   
  • Justin Gunderman, senior, Plumerville, political science; son of Kathy and Norbert Gunderman.
  • Mallory Heft, senior, Charleston, biomedical sciences; daughter of Tara and Mark Heft.
  • Sydnie Henson, senior, Fort Smith, communication; daughter of Stacy and Craig Henson.
  • Natari Irvin, senior, Jacksonville, professional studies; daughter of Natasha Jones.
  • Olivia Karnes, senior, West Fork, rehabilitation science; daughter of Tracy Anderson and John Karnes.
  • Kyler Keddie, senior, Greenwood, management and marketing and economics and finance; son of Marka and Eric Keddie.
  • Kaylee Lawrence, senior, Bauxite, management and marketing; daughter of Kathy and Mark Lawrence.
  • Harrison Lester, senior, Clinton, biomedical sciences; son of Susan Ward.
  • Blair Miller, senior, Rison, rehabilitation science; daughter of Youlonda and Brian Miller.
  • Wyatt Norris, senior, Springdale, management and marketing; son of Sheila Norris.
  • Khalil Oumimoun, senior, Casablanca, Morocco, computer science; son of Fatima and Hammou Oumimoun.
  • LiMarcus Palmer-Danzie, senior, Dermott, education; son of Veronica Danzie-Burnett.
  • Kirsten Reid, senior, Texarkana, Texas, health information management; daughter of Linda and Kenneth Reid.
  • Brianna Robinson, senior, Little Rock, rehabilitation science; daughter of Lesli Robinson.
  • Annabel Rowlands, senior, Wigan, England, health and wellness science; daughter of Ann and Gary Rowlands.
  • Graycen Russell, senior, Lonoke, rehabilitation science; daughter of Renee and Keith Perkins; wife of Kyle Russell.
  • Maggie Silva, senior, Hackett, nursing; daughter of Michelle and Joe Silva.
  • Hannah Simmons, senior, Subiaco, English; daughter of Sarah and Kurtis Simmons.
  • Jayson Simmons, senior, Little Rock, emergency management; son of Tommie and Jay Simmons.
  • John Sisco, senior, Greenwood, biomedical sciences and psychology; son of Cathy and Jim Sisco.
  • Meeka Smith, junior, Muldrow, Okla., instrumental music education; daughter of Samone Sivilay and Brady Smith.
  • Hannah Standridge, senior, Jacksonville, vocal music education; daughter of Rhonda and Gordon Shellito; wife of Kenneth Standridge.
  • Sydney Stone, senior, Clarksville, psychology, sociology and criminal justice; daughter of Tanja and Brett Stone.
  • Emily Torrealba, senior, Arlington, Texas, mechanical engineering; daughter of Cindy and Eduardo Torrealba.
  • Megan Tucker, senior, Fort Smith, business data analytics and management and marketing; daughter of D’Wan and Paul Tucker.
  • Madison Vigil, senior, Ozark, business education; daughter of Katrina and Chris Vigil.
  • Mitchell Williams, junior, Bentonville, management and marketing and economics and finance; son of Sheryl and Tim Williams.
  • Brooklyn Woodworth, senior, Harrison, biomedical sciences; daughter of Dana and Shawn Stark.

2019 President's Leadership Reception | 4/30/19