2011 Who's Who – Travis Flower

Travis James Flower of Harrison has been selected as one of 29 representatives from Arkansas Tech University in the 2011 edition of Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges. Flower is president of the Arkansas Tech Student Government Association (SGA) for the 2010-11 academic year.

His service to the university has also included work with the Arkansas Tech Presidential Leadership Cabinet, the Interfraternity Council (IFC), the Student Activities Board, the Volunteer Action Council and the Tech Loyalty Fund class gift committee.

Flower also held membership in Up ‘til Dawn and he worked as a resident assistant.

The 2009 SGA Senator of the Year at Arkansas Tech, Flower received the Spark Award in 2009 for his service to student government and he was twice honored with the IFC Academic Excellence Award. Son of Brenda and Mike Flower of Harrison, Flower will graduate with a degree in journalism/public relations with a minor in business in May 2011.