Main content
Home Archived News 2011 NCAA D-II Women's South Regional

2011 NCAA D-II Women's South Regional

Image of

2011 NCAA Division II Tournament
Women's South Regional
March 11-14
Tucker Coliseum
Russellville, AR


Tickets are $8 per day for adults and $5 per day for students and those age 60 or over.

The Tucker Coliseum ticket office will open one hour prior to the tip-off of the first game on all days during the regional.


We will have post-game reports and video highlights from each game here on

There will be live statistics from each game courtesy of the Arkansas Tech Sports Information Department. Click here to access live statistics.

The Arkansas Tech Sports Information Department will also provide live video streaming of each game during the regional. Click here to access that service.

Any game involving Arkansas Tech will be broadcast in the Russellville area on KWKK 100.9 FM. Click here to access Internet streams of those broadcasts.

Click here to view capsules for all eight participating teams.

SCHEDULE OF GAMES Friday, March 11 (First Round)

Game 1: (3) Florida Southern 87, (6) Ouachita Baptist 74 (Recap) (Florida Southern Video Highlights) (Ouachita Baptist Video Highlights)

Game 2: (2) Delta State 56, (7) North Alabama 47 (Recap) (North Alabama Video Highlights) (Delta State Video Highlights)

Game 3: (1) Arkansas Tech 102, (8) Fort Valley State 65 (Recap) (Arkansas Tech Video Highlights) (Fort Valley State Video Highlights)

Game 4: (4) Florida Tech 56, (5) Tampa 54 (Recap) (Florida Tech Video Highlights) (Tampa Video Highlights)

Saturday, March 12 (Regional Semifinals)

Game 5: Arkansas Tech 83, Florida Tech 74 (Recap) (Arkansas Tech Video Highlights) (Florida Tech Video Highlights)

Game 6: Delta State 72, Florida Southern 67 (Recap) (Florida Southern Video Highlights) (Delta State Video Highlights)

Monday, March 14 (Regional Championship)

Game 7: Arkansas Tech 85, Delta State 77 (Recap)


As NCAA Division II South Region champion, Arkansas Tech will advance to the NCAA Division II Women's Elite Eight in St. Joseph, Mo., March 22-25.