PLC Members for 2010-11 Selected

Thirty-one Arkansas Tech students have been selected to represent the university as members of the Presidential Leadership Cabinet during the 2010-11 academic year.

According to the Arkansas Tech Alumni Office Web site, the Presidential Leadership Cabinet “works in cooperation with the Tech administration to advance Arkansas Tech University and enhance its mission through outreach to prospective and current students, alumni and friends.”

PLC members meet on a monthly basis and volunteer at a variety of events throughout the academic year. Among their most important functions is assisting in commencement ceremonies each May, August and December.

Applicants must be full-time students who have completed at least 12 semester hours at Arkansas Tech and are in good standing with the school. The minimum cumulative grade point average for applicants is 3.0.

Alison Parks, coordinator of young alumni, is the PLC advisor.

Listed below in alphabetical order are the Arkansas Tech Presidential Leadership Cabinet members for 2010-11:

Maegan Ballard – Bluffton

Charissa Bazarow – Merryville, La.

Claire Betts – Gravette

Breana Boone – Omaha

Lindsey Branham – Russellville

A.C. Brown III – Greenwood

Elliott Brown – Greenwood

Tera Cloud – Gravette

Brooke Corbitt – Little Rock

Kayla Eveld – Ozark

Emily Fretz – Hot Springs

Travis Flower – Harrison

Lyndsey Harrison – Conway

Lisa Harst – Hot Springs

Cora Housley – Dover

Rusty Jackson – Benton

Autumn Jones – Sheridan

Linda M. Logan – New Blaine

John Mauldin – North Little Rock

Samantha McKinzie – Sheridan

Courtney Mitchell – Paragould

Hunter (Wallace) Mullins – Russellville

Roger Norman – Benton

Haley Parsons – Benton

Hunter Robinson – Bradford

Brooke Smith – Sherwood

Elizabeth Underwood – Russellville

Lacey Vanderpool – Harrison

Josh Waters – Jonesboro

Dustin Williams – Paris

Sara Youngblood – Watson, Okla.