Jazz Ensemble Takes the Stage Friday Night

Dr. Sean Reed and the Arkansas Tech University Jazz Ensemble will offer their final scheduled performance of the 2016-17 academic year on Friday, April 21.

The concert will begin at 7:30 p.m. in Witherspoon Auditorium. Admission will be free and open to the public.

Pieces included on the program include “Paq-Man” by Hilario Duran, “Birdland” by Josef Zawinul, “Belly Roll” by Quincy Jones, “Always and Forever” by Pat Metheny, “Watermelon Man” by Herbie Hancock and “Channel One Suite” by Bill Reddie.

Members of the ATU Jazz Ensemble include (an asterisk denotes principal player or section leader):

*Jarod Apple – Alto, Flute
Tina Christiansen – Alto, Tenor, Rhythm Section
Jackie Seres – Alto, Tenor , Bari, Rhythm Section
Ger Vang – Alto, Tenor, Flute, Clarinet
Jordan Davis – Alto, Tenor, Flute
Cole Birmingham – Tenor, Bari

*Nathan Andrews
*Trevor Gould
Dalton Snow
David Hall
Drake Hayche
*Alex Evans
Jacob Hawkins
Holden Jones
Alex Smith – Bass

*Payton Crawford – Drums
Ian Neiswender – Drums
Michael Barker – Bass
Matthew French – Piano
Megan Garrett – Piano
Jacob Skinner – Guitar

Learn more about the ATU Department of Music.

Speak Your Mind