Research Outcomes Shared at End-of-Year Symposium

ATU Student Research Symposium 2024_04
The 2024 Arkansas Tech University Student Research Symposium took place on Thursday, April 18.

Students from various academic disciplines at Arkansas Tech University shared the outcomes of their inquiries into topics of interest during the 2024 ATU Student Research Symposium on Thursday, April 18.

The symposium included 85 in-person poster presentations, 30 in-person oral presentations and 11 virtual poster presentations. Dr. Robert Charles Brown and Jill Lestage Brown Hall served as headquarters for the event.

Guests attending the sessions included ATU Board of Trustees members Len Cotton of Dardanelle (chairman), Bill Clary of Conway (vice chairman), Stephanie Duffield of Russellville and Jim Smith of Fayetteville as well as Dr. Russell Jones, ATU interim president, and Dr. Adolfo Santos, ATU executive vice president for academic affairs and provost.

A program with information about each of the presentations is available at