Lairamore Receives 2021 Cupola Award

Chelsea Lairamore

Chelsea Lairamore, interim assistant dean for campus life at Arkansas Tech University, received the Cupola Award as part of the 2020-21 awards program administered by the Arkansas Tech University Division of Student Affairs.

The Cupola Award is presented on an annual basis to an individual who has gone “above and beyond to deliver the highest standard of service for students.”

Lairamore played an integral role in the opening of the new Hull Building Student Union, which made its debut in November 2020 and quickly became a favorite gathering place on campus.

Gabi Sowa, graduate assistant for student leadership in the ATU Department of Campus Life, presented Lairamore with the award during a virtual ceremony.

“(Lairamore) takes time out for students and student organizations if they have questions or concerns,” said Sowa. “She regularly can be seen helping students with whatever they need help with. She also leads a team of student workers and graduate assistants that will, without a doubt, tell you that she is the best boss on campus. Chelsea encourages students to be the best they can be and provides them with the resources they need to reach their potential.”

Other end-of-year awards given by the ATU Division of Student Affairs included:

Organization Member of the Year
Jacob Moffett, Kappa Alpha

Organization President of the Year
Arianna Woodard, Student Activities Board

Outstanding Faculty/Staff Organization Advisor
Dr. Matthew Wilson, Sigma Alpha Professional Sorority

Community Service Project of the Year
Greeks Give Back, Order of Omega

New Organization of the Year
Alpha Phi Sigma (criminal justice honor society)

Charitable Fundraiser of the Year
Taylor Trudeau Cycle for Life, Pi Kappa Alpha

Service Excellence Award (100+ Service Hours as Undergraduates)
Abigail Altom
Mattie Boortz
Alexandria Cisco
Lexi Cook
Anna Davis
Tommy Raegan English
Kendall Fisher
Natasha Golden
Maci Grady
Callie Harper
Abby Johnson
Brittney Keys
Garrett King
Chase Lee
Jacob Loomis
Dakota Mooney
Krysta Nash
Katie Pacheco
Kelsi Scarlett
Ansley Simmons
Elizabeth Smelley
Emilee Smith
Jeanessa Smith
Samantha Sowa
Greydon Turner
Rilie Vote
John Wilson
Paris Works