“Inspirations” Concert Thursday Night at Witherspoon

ATU Symphonic Band and Concert Band Performance March 2019

Arkansas Tech University will present the ATU Symphonic Band and the ATU Brass Choir for a concert entitled “Inspirations” on Thursday, Nov. 16.

It will begin at 7:30 p.m. in Witherspoon Auditorium, 407 West Q Street in Russellville. Admission will be free and open to the public.

The ATU Symphonic Band will play “Fanfare and Flourishes” by James Curnow, “Big Four on the River” by James David, “Only Light” by Aaron Perrine and “Sasparilla” by John Mackey.

Dr. Jon Nash, associate director of bands and assistant professor of music, serves as conductor for the ATU Symphonic Band.

The ATU Brass Choir will perform “Prelude in G Minor” by Sergei Rachmaninoff, “It is Well WIth My Soul” by Philip P. Bliss and “Gossamer” by Anthony DiLorenzo.

Dr. TJ Perry, associate professor of music, is conductor of the ATU Brass Choir.

Members of the ATU Symphonic Band for fall 2023 are: Lydia Logston, Alex Perez, Hannah Story and Bailey Skye Ireland (flutes/piccolos); Kristen Shirley (bassoon); Holten Friend, Esai Zesati, Lizbeth Nunez, Martha Smith Gomez, Mary Best, Silvina Garcia, Kalie Howard, Emmie Carter and Brooklyn McCready (Bb clarinets); Aryana Robison and Autumn Sanchez (bass clarinets); Luke Sande, Dylan Owen, Josh Donahou, Elijah Spring, Luke Cantu, Rae Patterson, Logan Farley and Asher Hodges (saxophones); Rachel Estep, Jacob Skaggs, Osvaldo Ramirez, Dalton McPherson, Trent Hughes and Dalton Bloodworth (horns); Adalyn Barnes, Gabriel Avila, Noah Pifer, Owen Ridenhour, Jacob Thompson, Caleb Hopkins, Joey Wise, Brayden Davis, Isaac Mays and Savana Green (Bb trumpets); Gabe Graff, John-Carl Laidler, Taylor Jacobs, Noah Moore, Justin LaBreck and Axel Estrada (trombones); Donald McBride (bass trombone); Joshua Carman, Marvin Velasquez, Ashlyn Watson, Jason Allen, Ella Peppers, Kira Hammon and Izzy Elliott (euphoniums); Jake Castle, Sydney Stalnaker, Konnor Pollzzie and Rainey McCarthy (tubas); Jackson Utz (piano); and Peyton Stephens, Kira Odom, Noah Foster, Antonio Walls Jr., Abbigale Sterling, Katlyn Tipton, Luke Walker and Aaron Mack (percussion).

Members of the ATU Brass Choir for fall 2023 are: Adalyn Barnes, Kris Campbell, Brayden Davis, Tibor Hollman, Drake Hyche, Isaac Mays, Owen Ridenhour, Nathan Travis and Trace Watkins (trumpets); Trent Hughes, Aaron Mack, Dalton McPherson, Jacob Skaggs, Eliza Smith and Luke Walker (horns); Brendan Frazier, Taylor Jacobs, Dawson Schalk and Blake Mitchell (trombones); Preston Keeter (euphonium); and Jake Castle and Lorenzo Castellano-Chavez (tubas).

Additional upcoming performances by faculty and students from the ATU Department of Music are listed at www.atu.edu/calendar.

Learn more about the ATU Department of Music at www.atu.edu/music.