Holt, Cullen, Meeks Honored by Statewide Organization

2023 ACWHE Award Winners
Photographed (from left-to-right): Dr. Aubrey Holt, Dr. Theresa Cullen and Samantha Meeks.

Three members of the Arkansas Tech University community were recognized for their contributions to the Arkansas Council for Women in Higher Education (ACWHE) during the organization’s 2023 conference.

Dr. Aubrey Holt received the 2023 ACWHE Leadership Excellence Award. Holt, visiting lecturer for student affairs administration at ATU and director of assessment for the ATU Division of Student Affairs, served two terms as ACWHE president. Her service to the organization will continue in 2023-24 as immediate past president and treasurer.

Dr. Theresa Cullen earned the 2023 ACWHE Outstanding Member Award. Cullen, professor of curriculum and instruction at ATU and head of the ATU Department of Teaching and Educational Leadership, was recognized for her service to ACWHE as northwest Arkansas representative, membership coordinator and as a member of the conference committee.

Samantha Meeks was presented with the 2023 ACWHE Rising Star Award. Meeks earned plaudits for her work as coordinator of graduate recruitment at ATU.

More information about ACWHE is available at https://acwhe.org.