Eubanks Receives 2024 Faculty Senate Choice Award

Andrea Eubanks Faculty Senate Choice Award 2024
Andrea Eubanks (center) was presented with the 2024 Arkansas Tech University Faculty Senate Choice Award by ATU Faculty Senate representatives (from left-to-right) Dr. Virginia Jones, Dr. Newton Hilliard (chair), Dr. Tom Nupp (chair elect) and Dr. Ellen Treadway (secretary) on Thursday, April 25.

Andrea Eubanks, executive assistant to the executive vice president for academic affairs and provost at Arkansas Tech University, is the 2024 recipient of the ATU Faculty Senate Choice Award.

According to documentation provided by ATU Faculty Senate, the annual award is designed to “honor an ATU administrator who, in the opinion of the senate, has exhibited exemplary support of the academic mission at the university’s core.”

Eubanks is the fourth recipient of the award. Previous winners were Tammy Weaver, ATU registrar, in 2023; Angela Black, ATU associate librarian, in 2022; and Dr. Barbara Johnson, former vice president for academic affairs at ATU, in 2021.

“It tells me that even the small things matter,” said Eubanks when asked what the award represents to her. “Things that might seem insignificant mean something to others. Someone is always watching, so we should always do our best no matter what.”

A two-time graduate of Arkansas Tech, Eubanks holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in history and political science and a Master of Science degree in college student personnel. She served a graduate assistantship in the university counsel office and in academic affairs before joining the ATU Office of Academic Affairs staff as a full-time employee in April 2012.