ATU Representatives Earn Four 2024 ACWHE Awards

ACWHE Award Winners 2024
Photographed (from left-to-right): Dr. Dana Tribble, Krystal Shipp, Dr. Sarah Gordon and Melissa South.

Four members of the Arkansas Tech University community were recognized for their contributions to the Arkansas Council for Women in Higher Education (ACWHE) during the organization’s 2024 conference.

Dr. Dana Tribble received the 2024 ACWHE Leadership Excellence Award. Tribble, ATU assistant professor of student affairs administration, is ACWHE president. She has also served the organization as third vice president. She is beginning her fourth term on the ACWHE executive board.

Krystal Shipp earned the 2024 ACWHE Outstanding Member Award. Shipp, who is beginning her fourth year on the ACWHE executive board, is the group’s membership coordinator. She previously served ACWHE as communication coordinator and secretary. Shipp is instructor of curriculum and instruction at ATU.

Dr. Sarah Gordon earned the 2024 ACWHE Significant Scholarship in Women’s Leadership in Higher Education Award. Gordon is dean of the ATU Graduate College and associate professor of educational leadership. She has served on the ACWHE executive board four years, including terms as first vice president and third vice president.

Melissa South was presented with the 2024 ACWHE Rising Star Award. South is ATU coordinator of alumni engagement. She has been a member of ACWHE for three years.

More information about ACWHE is available at