ATU Recognizes Spring 2024 Tradition Keepers

ATU Tradition Keepers Spring 2024
Representatives from the spring 2024 Tradition Keepers at Arkansas Tech University gathered at the Alumni House for a group photo.

Twenty-seven Arkansas Tech University spring 2024 graduates earned the Tradition Keeper designation.

They are:

  • Yesenia Arias of Guymon, Okla.
  • Breckyn Ballard of Pottsville
  • Graysen Berry of Shirley
  • Natasha Branch of Donetsk, Ukraine
  • Alisha Burleson of Morrilton
  • Isaac Decker of Morrilton
  • Allicen Fight of Van Buren
  • Emily Godoy of Russellville
  • Diana Gonzalez of Fort Smith
  • Alyssa Gray of North Little Rock
  • Giselle Gutierrez Torres of Russellville
  • Noel Haas of Salida, Colo.
  • Maggie Hemmert of Bentonville
  • Kaitlain Hook of Clarksville
  • Robin Neihouse of Russellville
  • Felicia Owen of Lavaca
  • Austin Palazzi of Rison
  • Kalon Palmer of Maumelle
  • Kennedi Richards of Royal
  • Sadie Richardson of Russellville
  • Shelby Robinson of Pine Bluff
  • Micah Scroggins of Oark
  • Autumn Stoll of Benton
  • Hannah Stone of Clarksville
  • Stephanie Swatzel of Fillmore, Calif.
  • Samantha Thiele of Rogers
  • Angela Watkins of Hector

According to the ATU Alumni Association, ATU Tradition Keepers are students who have “maintained the value of the student experience while completing their degree.”

Participation in Arkansas Tech events and organizations, demonstrated leadership and service experience and an authentic affection for Arkansas Tech are among the characteristics present in ATU Tradition Keepers.

Those selected for the honor are awarded green recognition cords to wear at commencement. They also receive special recognition in the commencement ceremony program and the ATU Tradition Keeper designation is reflected on the graduate’s official university transcripts.

Learn more about the ATU Tradition Keeper program at