ATU-Ozark Students Earn Membership in Honor Society

National Technical Honor Society Logo

Thirty-three Arkansas Tech University-Ozark Campus students were inducted into the National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) during the spring 2023 semester.

The mission of NTHS is to honor student achievement and leadership in career and technical education, promote educational excellence, award scholarships and enhance career opportunities for the NTHS membership.

“I am extremely proud of these students and the dedication they have put into their studies to achieve this honor,” said Kristie Moore, librarian and NTHS advisor at ATU-Ozark.

ATU-Ozark students who were recognized (listed with their programs of study and hometowns) are:

• MaNesha Alston (human services), Fort Smith
• Ashanti Alvarez (cosmetic science), Clarksville
• Marisol Araujo (business technology, human resource management), Fort Smith
• Devin Bray (practical nursing), Barling
• Dustin Carter (health professions), Barling
• Jessica Cauthon (general studies), Magazine
• Tyler Edwards (banking services), Danville
• Blake Feagin (law enforcement), Ozark
• Cesar Gomez (health professions), Clarksville
• Molly Gulley (general studies), Greenwood
• Logan Hanson (computer information technology), Fort Smith
• Joshua Hennagan (health information technology), Clarksville
• Ashlie Hopkins (banking services), Morrilton
• Jennifer James (registered nursing), Muldrow, Okla.
• Angelica Juarez (general studies), Fort Smith
• Annabelle Kennedy (general studies), Magazine
• Daniel Ledbetter (welding technology), Ozark
• Julie Lewis (physical therapist assistant), Fort Smith
• Izbeth Martinez-Almanza (health professions), Fort Smith
• Angela McCarty (paramedic), Fort Smith
• Kyla McConathy (health professions), Mountainburg
• Alicia Norris (banking services), Paris
• Ashlyn Parker (human services), Altus
• Brandon Poole (general studies), Fort Smith
• Stacey Stewart (practical nursing), Paris
• Brianna Still (registered nursing), Fort Smith
• Alonda Suarez (cosmetic science), Clarksville
• Stephani Trew-Vaughn (practical nursing), Van Buren
• Destiny Marie Tucker (medical assistant), Alma
• JessLynn Williams (business technology), Ozark
• Baylee Winfrey (health information technology), Chester
• Holly Wood (health professions), Hagarville
• Aaron Yang (health professions), Hartman

Learn more about the career and technical education opportunities available at ATU-Ozark Campus by visiting