ATU MARCOMM Collects Digital Marketing Awards

Arkansas Tech University Logo

Arkansas Tech University captured 14 prizes in the 2020 Education Digital Marketing Awards.

This year marked the eighth annual Education Digital Marketing Awards, which are sponsored by Higher Education Marketing Report.

University Marketing and Communication (MARCOMM) at ATU earned the following honors with its work over the past year:

Social Media Hub–ATU Instagram
Digital Publication Single–Tech Action Online
Microsite–Time Out for Tech Microsite
Digital Video–Over 2 Minutes – Women with a Why
E-Mail–Time Out for Tech E-Mail Registration
Online Display Ad–Time Out for Tech Ads
Electronic Advertising–ATU Airport Ads
QR Code Content–Reasons to Love Russellville

Social Media Content Single–Congratulations to the Class of 2020
QR Code Content–Misty Duffy
COVID Response–ATU: In This Together
Social Media Content Campaign–ATU: In This Together

Total Digital Marketing Program–Time Out for Tech Digital Campaign

Online Display Ad–Graduate College Ads

Carrie Phillips is director of ATU MARCOMM. She is joined on the team by Carly Ashlock, digital media coordinator; Liz Chrisman, director of photography; Brandi Collins, licensing, branding and editorial manager; Christy Longoria, executive assistant; Tera Simpson, webmaster and digital strategy specialist; Ryan Taylor, video production manager; and Felisha Weaver, director of publications and creative services.

Learn more about ATU MARCOMM at