Ag Department Names Poster Contest Winners

Ag Poster Contest Winners Spring 2022
The student research team that worked on "Direct Government Payments to Agriculture Producers" emerged victorious in a poster presentation competition hosted by the Arkansas Tech University Department of Agriculture.

The Arkansas Tech University Department of Agriculture has announced the winners of a student research poster presentation competition conducted at the end of the spring 2022 semester.

A project entitled “Direct Government Payments to Agriculture Producers” won for best poster and best poster presentation. ATU students Kaylor Braswell, Hiley Catlett, Wyatt Chandler, Rebecca Hawkins, Emily Lemieux, Kaitlyn Valdes and Dylan Watters contributed to the project.

ATU students Jim Burk, Emma Griffiths, Emily Hunthrop, Morganne Savage, Jordyn Thacker and Kenzie Woodruff won for most impactful research with their project entitled “How the Age of Cows Affects the Weaning Weight of Calves.”

Learn more about the ATU Department of Agriculture at

The team that studied “How the Age of Cows Affects the Weaning Weight of Calves” won for most impactful research.