19 of the Last 9 Honorees for 2023 Announced

19 of the Last 9 Award logo

Arkansas Tech University has selected its 19 of the Last 9 award winners for 2023.

The honorees will be recognized during an ATU Homecoming 2023 weekend reception on Saturday, Nov. 4.

Visit www.atualumni.com/homecoming for more information about Homecoming events.

The 19 of the Last 9 award is named in recognition of ATU’s founding year, 1909. It is presented each year to 19 ATU alumni who have graduated within the last nine years.

According to the ATU Alumni Association, criteria for the 19 of the Last 9 award include:

*alumnus of the university and graduated with in the last 9 years of the award year;
*an emerging leader through profession and/or community achievements;
*attained increasingly responsible positions within their organization, business or field of work;
*received recognition for significant professional contributions, discoveries or creative work through honors, awards and/or media attention;
*and served as an outstanding young role model for current and future ATU students.

These are the 2023 recipients of the ATU 19 of the Last 9 award:

Charleigh Albrecht of Russellville
Class of 2020 (Business Administration)
Centennial Bank
Business Development Officer

Maria Auxiliadora Aleman Chona of Raleigh, N.C.
Class of 2014 (Mechanical Engineering)
The Boeing Company
Aerodynamics Engineering

Gabrielle Chandler of Fort Smith
Class of 2016 (Music Education)
Fort Smith Public School District
Band Director

Corey Collett of Joplin, Mo.
Class of 2021 (Emergency Management)
Missouri State Emergency Management Agency
Senior Program Specialist for Medical Countermeasures and Strategic National Stockpile Programs

Chase Foust of Rogers
Class of 2018 (Business Administration)
State Farm Insurance Agent
Owner and Independent Contractor

Jodah Gibson of Ozark
Class of 2019 (Business Data Analytics)
Storm Studios LLC
Owner and Director

Amie Hobbs of Rogers
Class of 2020 (Master of Business Administration)
FHB Ventures

Danielle Housenick of Russellville
Class of 2016 (M.A. English)
Main Street Russellville
Executive Director

Rustin Jackson of Benton
Class of 2015 (History)
Office of the Arkansas Attorney General
Deputy Director of Intergovernmental Affairs

Savannah Johnston of North Little Rock
Class of 2018 (Political Science)
Supreme Court of Arkansas
Judicial Law Clerk for Justice Karen Baker

Justin Neel of Mount Ida
Class of 2022 (Master of Education in Educational Leadership)
Caddo Hills School District
High School Principal

T.J. Nepivoda of Clarksville
Class of 2019 (Business Data Analytics)
ArcBest Technologies
Enterprise Business Intelligence Developer

Kaleb Osborn of Talala, Okla.
Class of 2016 (Mechanical Engineering)
Optronics International LLC
Product Design Engineer

Zachary Schwartz of Cedarville
Class of 2016 (Biology)
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Resident Physician

Tahmid Shantanu of Springdale
Class of 2017 (Sociology)
Walmart Inc. Specialty Compliance and Ethics
Anti-Money Laundering Investigator

Sydney Skaggs of Conway
Class of 2017 (Psychology, Sociology and Criminal Justice)
Arkansas Neuropsychology and Behavioral Health
Postdoctoral Fellow in Clinical and Forensic Neuropsychology

Joseph Turner of Knoxville
Class of 2022 (Criminal Justice)
Arkansas Game and Fish Commission
Wildlife Officer

Patrick Westbrook of Bedford, Texas
Class of 2014 (Information Systems)
Kore Software
Director of Product Management

Cora Wilson of Russellville
Class of 2014 (Communication and History)
Forca Mixed Martial Arts
Owner and Head Instructor