19 of the Last 9 Honorees for 2022 Announced

19 of the Last 9 Award logo

Arkansas Tech University has selected its 19 of the Last 9 award winners for 2022.

The honorees will be recognized during an ATU Homecoming 2022 weekend reception on Saturday, Oct. 15.

Visit www.atualumni.com/homecoming for more information about Homecoming events.

The 19 of the Last 9 award is named in recognition of ATU’s founding year, 1909. It is presented each year to 19 ATU alumni who have graduated within the last nine years.

According to the ATU Alumni Association, criteria for the 19 of the Last 9 award include:

  • Alumnus of the university and graduated with in the last 9 years of the award year
  • An emerging leader through profession and/or community achievements
  • Attained increasingly responsible positions within their organization, business or field of work
  • Received recognition for significant professional contributions, discoveries or creative work through honors, awards and/or media attention
  • Served as an outstanding young role model for current and future ATU students

These are the 2022 recipients of the ATU 19 of the Last 9 award:

Tamara Bell of La Paz, Mexico
Class of 2017 (Management and Marketing)
BioSplice Therapeutics
Senior Clinical Research Associate

Bailey Devane of Springdale
Class of 2020 (Broadcast Journalism)
KFSM Channel 5 Television
News Reporter

Katy Dodd of Charleston
Class of 2014 (English)
ATU-Ozark Campus
Instructor of English

Abbey Clark Eddy of Russellville
Class of 2013 (Political Science)
Gordon and Caruth PLC
Associate Attorney

Emery Gower of Fayetteville
Class of 2014 (Psychology)
University of Arkansas
Assistant Director for Investigations

Kody Griffin of Conway
Class of 2014 (Agriculture Business)
Tucker Creek Veterinary Clinic
Associate Veterinarian

Ben Hollaway of Fort Smith
Class of 2020 (Business Data Analytics)
ArcBest Corporation
Senior Pricing and Supply Chain Engineer

Chris Hoover of Van Buren
Class of 2019 (Emergency Management)
Office of Senator Tom Cotton
Projects Director

Rebecca Brannon Karnes of Van Buren
Class of 2015 (English)
Jernigan Law Group

Miles McDonnell of Little Rock
Class of 2017 (Emergency Management)
Emergency Management Specialist

Robert Moore of Charleston
Class of 2017 (College Student Personnel)
Northwest Arkansas Community College
Academic Advisor for Business and Computer Information Systems

Hannah Oyler of Fort Smith
Class of 2013 (Accounting)
Landmark CPAs

Eric Perez of Green Forest
Class of 2019 (Spanish Education)
Green Forest School District
High School Spanish Teacher and Head Boys’ Soccer Coach

Stacey Phillips Pipkins of Austin
Class of 2019 (Professional Studies-Child Development)
Early Impressions Childcare Centers
Owner and Director

Sarah Reynolds of Little Rock
Class of 2012 (History and Political Science)
Republican Party of Arkansas
Executive Director

Meagan Robinson of Russellville
Class of 2013 (Hospitality Administration)
RNR Endless

Joshua Sperry of London
Class of 2014 (Emergency Management)
Tracer Communications Inc.
Owner and Chief Executive Officer

Tyler Tuskey of Texarkana
Class of 2019 (Mathematics)
Murphy USA
Enterprise Analyst

Kelby Wiles of Fayetteville
Class of 2015 (Economics and Finance)
JB Hunt
Senior Manager, ICS Finance