Leadership Franklin County Names 2022-23 Class

Leadership Franklin County 2022-23
Photographed, from left-to-right: (front row) Barbara Jenkins, Sarah Rodriquez, Roxie Hall, Alissa Lea, Chance Gober, Brianna Ingram, Sherri Warren, Michelle Daily; (back row) Theresa Berry, James Ratterree, Amy Collier, Raegan Haberer, Kenith Delesline, Jerrod Burns, Holly McCormick, Bethany Lucius and Cara Crocker. Not pictured: Nick Schwartz.

Eighteen members of Franklin County and surrounding areas have been selected for participation in the ninth cohort of Leadership Franklin County, a program designed to develop current and emerging leaders to work together to serve the good of Franklin County and the surrounding areas.

The 10-month leadership development program is based upon an experiential curriculum, through which class participants learn about themselves, explore the history and culture of Franklin County, identify and examine important issues that are relevant to the community and become active agents for positive change.

Leadership Franklin County is supported by a grant awarded to Arkansas Tech University-Ozark Campus allocated by the Arkansas General Assembly through the efforts of former State Rep. Leslee Milam Post.

“The program year runs from August through May, beginning with an opening retreat,” said Laura Rudolph, who serves as program director for Leadership Franklin County. “The program continues through nine sessions and ends with a final retreat. The retreat focuses on team building and continued development of leadership skills, including communication, problem-solving and conflict resolution. I am excited to facilitate monthly day-long sessions that offer expert information and provide opportunities for discussion about community matters, including education, local and state government, the judicial process, economic development, quality of life and tourism and health and human services. The sessions are led by leaders in various fields, and the purpose of these sessions is to address major issues in stimulating ways and formats, which result in solutions and plans of action.”

The members of Leadership Franklin County cohort nine are:

• Theresa Berry, Ozark
• Jarrod Burns, Ozark
• Amy Collier, Ozark
• Cara Crocker, Ozark
• Michelle Daily, Ozark
• Kenith Delesline, Ozark
• Chance Gober, Ozark
• Raegan Haberer, Ozark
• Roxie Hall, Ozark
• Brianna Ingram, Ozark
• Barbara Jenkins, Scranton
• Alissa Lea, Charleston
• Bethany Lucius, Ozark
• Holly McCormick, Ozark
• James Ratterree, Ozark
• Sarah Rodriguez, Ozark
• Nick Schwartz, Ozark
• Sherri Warren, Altus

Learn more at www.atu.edu/ozark/lfc.