ATU ROTC Hall of Honor Adds New Members

ATU ROTC Hall of Honor Induction 2019

Four alumni and one former faculty member from the Arkansas Tech University U.S. Army ROTC program were inducted into the ATU ROTC Hall of Honor during a Homecoming weekend ceremony on Saturday, Oct. 5.

The 2019 additions to the ATU ROTC Hall of Honor, and the category under which they were inducted, are:

Col. Robert Phillips, Class of 1952
Distinguished Military Service (Posthumous)

Col. Henry Brummett, Class of 1961
Distinguished Military Service

Col. Wayne Ruthven, Class of 1971
Distinguished Community Service

Col. David Dorrough, Class of 1975
Distinguished Community Service

Lt. Col. Edwin Williams, Professor of Military Science 1986-89
Distinguished Cadre

The induction ceremony was held in the Doc Bryan Student Services Center Lecture Hall. A reception followed in Doc Bryan Student Services Center room 242.

The ATU ROTC Hall of Honor was established in 2017. More information, including past honorees and the procedure for nominating potential future inductees, is available at

Photographed (from left-to-right): Lt. Col Edwin Williams, Col. David Dorrough, Col. Wayne Ruthven and Geoff Phillips (accepting on behalf of late father, Col. Robert Phillips). Not photographed (participated via distance technology): Col. Henry Brummett.