ATU-Ozark Presents 2019-20 Faculty Excellence Awards

Adele Berry and Ron Hutain

Arkansas Tech University-Ozark Campus faculty members Adele Berry and Ron Hutain have received special recognition for their performance during the 2019-20 academic year.

Berry earned the 2019-20 ATU-Ozark Faculty Teaching Excellence Award, while Hutain is the 2019-20 winner of the ATU-Ozark Faculty Service Excellence Award.

“We extend our congratulations and appreciation to Adele and Ron,” said Bruce Sikes, ATU-Ozark chancellor. “They are representative of the commitment to student access and student success that exists on our campus. It is because of outstanding people like Adele and Ron that ATU-Ozark is the choice for so many students seeking career and technical education in the Arkansas River Valley.”

Berry serves as workforce education instructor in practical nursing. She earned an Associate Degree of Nursing from the University of Arkansas and has been a member of the ATU-Ozark faculty since 2014.

Hutain joined the ATU-Ozark faculty in 1984. He is a workforce education master instructor and program chair in industrial control systems. He holds an Associate of Arts degree from Chaffey Community College and a Associate of Applied Science degree from ATU-Ozark Campus.

Learn more about the educational opportunities at ATU-Ozark Campus by visiting