ATU-Ozark Announces Honor Society Inductees

ATU-Ozark Student Services Conference Center
File photo showing the exterior of the Arkansas Tech University-Ozark Campus Student Services Conference Center.

Forty-eight Arkansas Tech University-Ozark Campus students were inducted into the National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) during the spring 2020 semester.

The mission of NTHS to honor student achievement and leadership in career and technical education, promote educational excellence, award scholarships and enhance career opportunities for the NTHS membership.

“I am extremely proud of these students and the dedication they have put into their studies to achieve this honor,” said Kristie Moore, librarian and NTHS advisor at ATU-Ozark. “We were unable to have our induction ceremony this semester due to the coronavirus pandemic, but I am so proud of the way each of these students has shown grit and finished the semester strong.”

ATU-Ozark students who were recognized (listed with their programs of study and hometowns) are:

● Domica Arnold (Human Services), Ozark
● Kayla Austin (Law Enforcement), Ratcliff
● Deana Avlos (Health Information Technology), Ozark
● Ashley Boyd (General Studies), Van Buren
● Cody Bradley (Automation Technology), Paris
● Alexis Calhoun (General Studies), Clarksville
● Destiny Cox (Practical Nursing), Van Buren
● Erin Curry (Medical Assisting), Fayetteville
● Melissa Cutsinger (Health Professions), Alma
● Alexander Dale (Health Information Technology), Clarksville
● Courtney Dowling (Health Professions), Pottsville
● Mireya Echeverria (Health Professions), Fort Smith
● Kelsey Elliott (Logistics Management), Alma
● Kayla Featherston (Health Professions), Hartman
● Donna Freeman (Health Information Technology), Lamar
● Aundrea Griffith (Practical Nursing), Ozark
● William Hall (Physical Therapist Assistant), Conway
● Christina Harris (Paramedic/Emergency Medical Services), Van Buren
● David Harris (Paramedic/Emergency Medical Services), Van Buren
● Alexis Hatcher (Health Professions), Paris
● Katelyn Henson (General Studies), Chester
● Susan Jarvis (Health Information Technology), Van Buren
● Solomon Johnson (Welding Technology), Brookland
● Kimberlyn Jones (Human Services), Ozark
● Katina King (Health Professions), Fort Smith
● Jeakeline Linares (Health Professions), Fort Smith
● Daletha Lovett (General Studies), Alma
● Kirby McAllister (Health Professions), Magazine
● Jennifer Miranda (Health Professions), Branch
● Sonia Mohan (Health Information Technology), Fort Smith
● Jeremy Moore (Welding Technology), Ozark
● Ashley Morgan (Practical Nursing), Fort Smith
● Josie Morrow (Health Professions), Hartman
● Xylena Nichols (Health Professions), Barling
● Brandie Mize (Health Professions), Paris
● Andrew Powers (Welding Technology), Ozark
● Kameron Quinalty (Paramedic/Emergency Medical Services), Rudy
● Samantha Reyes (General Studies), Russellville
● Sarah Ridenoure (Health Professions), Van Buren
● Carrie Roberts (Practical Nursing), Ozark
● Kristopher Robinson (Computer Information Technology), Altus
● Anthony Sheppard (Logistics Management), Fort Smith
● Amanda Simpson (General Studies), Dover
● LaDonna Smith (Health Professions), Hartman
● Matthew Warnock (Human Services), Ozark
● Shante’ Waugh (General Studies), Fort Smith
● Sommer White (Health Professions), Greenwood
● Holly Young (Medical Assisting), Dardanelle

Learn more about the career and technical education opportunities available at ATU-Ozark Campus by visiting