ATU Grads Win Arkansas Country Music Awards

2022 ACMA Award Winners With ATU Ties
Photographed (from left-to-right): Lance Carpenter, Ryan Harmon, Emily Villines Smith, Landon Villines and Hannah Villines.

Arkansas Tech University graduates Lance Carpenter, Ryan Harmon, Hannah Villines and Emily Villines Smith were among the winners at the 2022 Arkansas Country Music Awards ceremony, which was held on Monday, June 6.

Carpenter walked away with the country artist of the year prize. He is a 2003 ATU graduate with a Bachelor of Science degree in emergency administration and management.

Harmon, who earned a Bachelor of Arts degree in journalism from ATU in 2017, was named the acoustic act of the year.

Villines, who holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in psychology from ATU, and Smith, who earned a Bachelor of Science in Nursing degree from ATU, are two-thirds of the group The Villines Trio. They both graduated from Arkansas Tech in 2020. Along with Landon Villines, they won the award for inspirational artist of the year.

Learn more about Lance Carpenter’s music at

Learn more about Ryan Harmon’s music at

Learn more about The Villines Trio’s music at

Learn more about the Arkansas Country Music Awards at