New Members Elected to ATU Staff Senate

The Arkansas Tech University Staff Senate has announced the results of its 2018-19 election.

The mission of the Staff Senate is to “fairly represent Arkansas Tech University’s non-faculty employees and to serve in an advisory capacity to the president with respect to all matters concerning our diverse staff.”

ATU Staff Senate was established in 2014.

The following individuals were elected as senators during the 2018-19 election:

  • Senator-at-Large: Charity Smith, Financial Aid
  • Senator-at-Large: Michelle Bishop, Human Resources
  • Registrar/Admissions/Advising Center: Brandi Duvall, Registrar’s Office
  • Alumni/Advancement/Athletics/President’s Office: Megan Green, Advancement
  • Academic Affairs: Andrea Eubanks, Academic Affairs Office
  • Facilities Management: Dona Kirkpatrick, Facilities Management Office
  • Facilities Management: Kelli Bates, Custodial Services
  • Student Affairs: Detective Chris Pearson, Public Safety

They will join the following previously elected individuals on the ATU Staff Senate for 2018-19:

  • Tera Simpson, MARCOMM
  • Marvin Mashburn, Facilities Management
  • Denise Wallis, Facilities Management
  • Josh Carey, Facilities Management
  • Michelle McMinn, Graduate College
  • Karissa Webb, Student Affairs
  • Pam Dixon, Academic Affairs/College of Applied Sciences
  • Angela Bell, Academic Affairs/College of Business
  • Chelsea Martin, Academic Affairs/Agriculture Department
  • Lou Ann Reeves, Budget Office
  • Hope Vilavanh, Enrollment Management
  • Braxton Lay, Office of Information Systems

Learn more about ATU Staff Senate.

Speak Your Mind